Parks, Recreation and Historic Preservation

Event Search Results

Skip Navigation LinksHome / Events / Search Results
5 events matched your search
Sat 03 Sep
Four Legged Friends Hike
Saturday, September 3, 2016 10:00 AM
Grafton Lakes State Park
(518) 279-1155

Join local hiker Stevie Lynn Rodriguez and her sweet Doberman named Bulla on a hike in the park! Meets at the north end of beach parking lot by playground and will head out on 2 mile hike. All outings require dogs to be on a six foot leash, due to Parks regulations. Gate fee of $8/vehicle, but program is free. Please thank Stevie for volunteering to lead it!

Mon 05 Sep
Labor Day Sand Sculpture Contest
Monday, September 5, 2016 12:00 PM
Grafton Lakes State Park
(518) 279-1155

Register at 12pm. Show your creativity in the sand on the "last day of summer!" Goodies for all!

Sat 10 Sep
Love the Lakes Shoreline Cleanup
Saturday, September 10, 2016 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Grafton Lakes State Park
(518) 279-1155

Join in a global cleanup of shorelines to beautify our world's shorelines for people and wildlife. Great opportunity for scout troops! Free access to the park for the day after volunteering! Please pre-register: 279-1155.

Registration: Required
Sat 17 Sep
Bark and Brew
Saturday, September 17, 2016 11:00 AM - 03:00 PM
Grafton Lakes State Park
(518) 279-1155

Our benefit for local animal shelters, with dog activities galore, live music, food and craft beer & cider tastings. Beer, cider & mead tastings are $20 per person. For details, visit www.barkandbrew.wordpress.com.

Fri 23 Sep
Star Watch
Friday, September 23, 2016 08:00 PM
Grafton Lakes State Park
(518) 279-1155

Calling all night owls to come explore the night sky with us! Join Albany Area Amateur Astronomers for a free tour of skies with telescopes provided. Cloudy skies may delay to Saturday, so call 953-0356 to confirm. Please use Winter Entrance and follow signs to program. Free!