Parks, Recreation and Historic Preservation

Event Search Results

Skip Navigation LinksHome / Events / Search Results
5 events matched your search
Fri 02 Sep
Bike, History & Nature Tour
Friday, September 2, 2016 05:00 PM - 07:00 PM
Caumsett State Historic Park Preserve
(631) 581-1072

Combine 3 Caumsett favorites. We'll bike the mansion loop (3 miles). Along the way, we'll stop at noteworthy historic and natural areas. Bring your bike and helmet and join in!

$4.00 per adult (18+) $3.00 for children (ages 3 - 17) Children under 3 are free unless participating.

Registration: Required
Sun 04 Sep
Late Summer Seasonal Stroll
Sunday, September 4, 2016 11:00 AM - 01:00 PM
Caumsett State Historic Park Preserve
(631) 423-1770

On this short stroll (approx. 1.5 miles), one of a series designed to observe seasonal changes, we will witness summer's slow, subtle change, as she withers and goes to seed.

$4.00 per adult

Registration: Required
Sat 10 Sep
Birds with Botany For Beginners (Western Section)
Saturday, September 10, 2016 09:45 AM - 11:45 AM
Caumsett State Historic Park Preserve
(631) 423-1770

During this program, geared for novice adult birders, we'll be searching for birds...no birds? -we'll learn about plants! Bring binoculars.

$4.00 per adult

Registration: Required
Sun 18 Sep
Traditional Nature Walk
Sunday, September 18, 2016 11:00 AM - 01:00 PM
Caumsett State Historic Park Preserve
(631) 423-1770

We'll take a slow walk (approx. 3 miles), exploring nature in the woods and tall grass meadows of the southeastern section of the park.

$4.00 per adult

Registration: Required
Sat 24 Sep
Caumsett Sampler
Saturday, September 24, 2016 10:00 AM - 01:45 PM
Caumsett State Historic Park Preserve
(631) 423-1770

On this leisurely but hilly 5-mile saunter, you will learn about nature in the field, forest, seashore and pond. Bring drinking water.

$4.00 per adult

Registration: Required